George Zames


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Operators for System Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor 1: Norbert Wiener
Advisor 2: Yuk-Wing Lee

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bensoussan, DavidMcGill University1982
Djouadi, SeddikMcGill University199916
El-Sakkary, Ahmed KamalMcGill University1981
Glaum, MichaelMcGill University1999
Lin, LinMcGill University1993
Owen, JamesMcGill University1993
Shneydor, NeryahuTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1975
Wang, LeYiMcGill University1990

According to our current on-line database, George Zames has 8 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99791 for the advisor ID.