Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin


Ph.D. Moscow State University 1915 Russia
Dissertation: The Integral and Trigonometric Series

Advisor: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pavel AleksandrovMoscow State University19271300
Nina BariMoscow State University192639
Vera BogomolovaMoscow State University
Vladimir FedorovMoscow State University19351
Valerii GlivenkoMoscow State University19381
Lyudmila KeldyshMoscow State University15
Aleksandr KhinchinMoscow State University447
Andrei KolmogorovMoscow State University19252493
Aleksandr Kronrod194950
Mikhail LavrentjevMoscow State University1933355
Lazar LusternikMoscow State University1926200
Aleksei LyapunovSteklov Institute of Mathematics193958
Dmitrii MenshovMoscow State University1916143
Petr Novikov131
Lev ShnirelmanMoscow State University5
Mikhail SouslinMoscow State University
Pavel UrysonMoscow State University1921

According to our current on-line database, Nikolai Luzin has 17 students and 4850 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10479 for the advisor ID.