Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State Pedagogical Institute 1954 Russia

Advisor: Aleksandr Adolfovich Buchstab

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ze'ev AverbuchTel Aviv University1992
Ehud BaruchYale University1995
Jiang-Ping ChenYale University1996
James CogdellYale University19816
Simon Gindikin2
Boris MoishezonMoscow State University196725
Ravi RaghunathanYale University19961
Andrei ReznikovWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Zeev RudnickYale University19905
Beth SamuelsYale University2005
David SoudryTel Aviv University1983
Mina TeicherTel Aviv University198218
Andrei ToomLomonosov University19733
Leonid VasersteinMoscow State University19697
Ăˆrnest VinbergMoscow State University1962102

According to our current on-line database, Ilya Piatetski-Shapiro has 15 students and 184 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23172 for the advisor ID.