Èrnest Borisovich Vinberg

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1962 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor 1: Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin
Advisor 2: Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrey AlekseevskijMoscow State University19831
Dmitry AlekseevskyMoscow State University196711
Evgeny AndreevMoscow State University1970
Levon AntonyanMoscow State University1983
Ivan ArzhantsevMoscow State University199810
Roman AvdeevMoscow State University2011
Nikolay BeklemishevMoscow State University1984
Vadim BugaenkoMoscow State University1989
Alexander ElashviliMoscow State University19711
Anna FeliksonMoscow State University2002
Victor KacMoscow State University196833
Pavel KatsyloMoscow State University1984
Boris Kimel'fel'dMoscow State University
Aleksey KonstantinovMoscow State University2008
Vsevolod KordonskijMoscow State University2000
Ivan LosevMoscow State University2007
Boris MakarevichMoscow State University1974
Marina MikhajlovaMoscow State University1986
Andrey MinchenkoMoscow State University2008
Elena MisyurevaMoscow State University1988
Sergei NatanzonCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science19824
Anvar NurmievMoscow State University2001
Dmitrii PanyushevMoscow State University1983
Petr ParfenovMoscow State University2010
Dmitry PervushinMoscow State University2002
Alexander PopovMoscow State University1981
Vladimir PopovMoscow State University1972
Oleg RuzmanovRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch1991
Leonid RybnikovMoscow State University2006
Dmitri ShmelkinMoscow State University1995
Osip ShvartsmanMoscow State University19732
Alexander SmirnovMoscow State University2005
Evgeny SmirnovMoscow State University, Independent University of Moscow, and Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble I2007
Oleg StyrtMoscow State University2011
Aleksei TarasovMoscow State University2003
Jenia TevelevMoscow State University19991
Dmitry TimashevMoscow State University1996
Pavel TumarkinMoscow State University2004
Boris WeisfeilerSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg1970
Oksana YakimovaMoscow State University2004
Igor ZhukInstitute Mathematics Academy of Science, Belarus1979
Arsenij ZorinMoscow State University2008

According to our current on-line database, Èrnest Vinberg has 42 students and 102 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45083 for the advisor ID.