Simion Stoilow

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Université Paris IV-Sorbonne 1916 France
Dissertation: Sur une classe de fonctions de deux variables definies par les equations lineaires aux derivees partielles

Advisor: C. Émile (Charles) Picard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cabiria Andreian CazacuUniversity of Bucharest19552
Ionel BucurInstitute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy195839
Romulus CristescuUniversity of Bucharest195557
Aristide DeleanuUniversity of Bucharest1961
Martin JurchescuInstitute of Mathematics, Bucharest195627

According to our current on-line database, Simion Stoilow has 5 students and 130 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59161 for the advisor ID.