Norman Earl Steenrod

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Universal Homology Groups

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jose Adem ChahinPrinceton University19521
Peter FreydPrinceton University196017
Samuel GitlerPrinceton University196012
Samuel Gulden11
Wu-Chung HsiangPrinceton University196372
SufiĆ n HusseiniPrinceton University196030
Kee LamPrinceton University19662
Jerome LevinePrinceton University196254
William MasseyPrinceton University194959
Franklin PetersonPrinceton University1955107
Gerhard RaynaPrinceton University19651
Paul SchweitzerPrinceton University19627
Edwin SpanierUniversity of Michigan1947236
P. Emery ThomasPrinceton University1955150
George Whitehead, Jr.The University of Chicago19411124

According to our current on-line database, Norman Steenrod has 15 students and 1870 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.