M. Tamer (Mustafa) Basar


Ph.D. Yale University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Class of Minimax State Estimators for Linear Systems with Unknown Forcing Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Max Luria Mintz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alpcan, TansuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Arslan, GurdalUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20011
Bansal, RajeshUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1988
Didinsky, GarryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Gupta, AbhishekUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Imer, OrhanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Liu, ShaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Maheswaran, RajivUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Nguyen, KienUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Pan, ZigangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Srikant, RayadurgamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199125
Tang, ChengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Toussaint, GregoryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Veeravalli, VenugopalUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199212
Xiao, MingqingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19971
Yuksel, SerdarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20067
Zhu, QuanyanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013

According to our current on-line database, M. Tamer Basar has 17 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100141 for the advisor ID.