James Bernard Grotberg


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lung Mechanics: Dynamic Response, Acoustic Generation, and Flow Limitation

Advisor: Stephen Howard Davis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bull, JosephNorthwestern University20008
Cassidy, KarenNorthwestern University1999
Eckmann, DavidNorthwestern University19894
Gaver, DonaldNorthwestern University198813
Godleski, DavidNorthwestern University1987
Haber, RichardNorthwestern University1996
Harrison, RonaldNorthwestern University1992
Huh, DongeunUniversity of Michigan2006
Jiang, YahongNorthwestern University1993
Kamotani, YokoUniversity of Michigan2007
LaRose, PeterNorthwestern University1994
Louhi, BartNorthwestern University1989
Prince, AdamNorthwestern University1990
Shea, TungshengNorthwestern University1986
Vazquez, AlbertoUniversity of Michigan2005
Zheng, YingUniversity of Michigan2008
Zierenberg, JenniferUniversity of Michigan2007

According to our current on-line database, James Grotberg has 17 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101687 for the advisor ID.