Stephen Howard Davis


Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Effect of Property Variations and Surface Curvature on Benard Convection
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Lee Aaron Segel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ajaev, VladimirNorthwestern University19994
Anderson, AnthonyNorthwestern University2009
Anderson, DanielNorthwestern University19932
Boudourides, MosesThe Johns Hopkins University1978
Brattkus, KirkNorthwestern University1988
Braun, RichardNorthwestern University19918
Buckholz, Jr., RichardThe Johns Hopkins University19783
Burelbach, JamesNorthwestern University1988
Culkin, JosephNorthwestern University1982
Dantzig, JonathanThe Johns Hopkins University197713
Davis, MichaelNorthwestern University2012
Diller, DavidNorthwestern University1996
Dudis, JosephThe Johns Hopkins University1970
Dussan V., ElizabethThe Johns Hopkins University19727
Flemming, RobertNorthwestern University1998
Grotberg, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University197842
Gruber, ChristopherNorthwestern University2013
Herron, Jr., IsomThe Johns Hopkins University19738
Huntley, DouglasNorthwestern University1993
Kao, JustinNorthwestern University2008
Kirill, DimitriNorthwestern University1999
Liu, An-KuoThe Johns Hopkins University1976
Luo, PeiqingNorthwestern University1999
Merchant, GregoryNorthwestern University1990
Neitzel, Jr., GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University197911
Norris, ScottNorthwestern University2006
Panzarella, CharlesNorthwestern University1998
Reisfeld, BradleyNorthwestern University1990
Roppo, MichaelNorthwestern University1985
Schultz, WilliamNorthwestern University198235
Schulze, TimothyNorthwestern University19953
Schwalbach, EdwinNorthwestern University2011
Smith, MarcNorthwestern University19829
Spencer, BrianNorthwestern University199212
Steen, PaulThe Johns Hopkins University198144
Tilley, BurtNorthwestern University19941
Vogl, ChristopherNorthwestern University2013
von Kerczek, ChristianThe Johns Hopkins University19734
Williams, MalcolmThe Johns Hopkins University1981
Young, GeraldNorthwestern University19851

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Davis has 40 students and 247 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14727 for the advisor ID.