Johannes Dominicus Maria Maassen

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1982 Netherlands
Dissertation: On a Class of Quantum Langevin Equations and the Question of Approach to Equilibrium
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Nicolaas Marinus Hugenholtz
Advisor 2: John Trevor Lewis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Guta, MadalinKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen2002
Haag, FlorianTechnische Universität Darmstadt2006
Janssens, BasUniversiteit Utrecht20101
van Leeuwen, JohannesKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1996

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Maassen has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101713 for the advisor ID.