Nicolaas Marinus Hugenholtz


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1957 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Quantum Theory of Large Systems and its Application to the Structure of Nuclear Matter
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Léon Charles Prudent Van Hove

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brascamp, HermRijksuniversiteit Groningen1970
de Vries, ArnoldRijksuniversiteit Groningen1972
Dorlas, Teunis (Tony)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen19873
Maassen, JohannesRijksuniversiteit Groningen19827
van den Berg, MichielRijksuniversiteit Groningen19814
van Enter, AernoutRijksuniversiteit Groningen198116
van Hemmen, LeoRijksuniversiteit Groningen19766
Wieringa, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19701
Winnink, MarinusRijksuniversiteit Groningen196834

According to our current on-line database, Nicolaas Hugenholtz has 9 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74946 for the advisor ID.