John W. Lamperti


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Behavior of Recurrent and "Almost Recurrent" Events

Advisor: Frank Ludvig Spitzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bossard, DavidDartmouth College1967
Fisher, Jr., LloydDartmouth College196641
Gisselquist, RichardDartmouth College1970
Kiu, Sun-WahDartmouth College1972
O'Brien, GeorgeDartmouth College19711

According to our current on-line database, John Lamperti has 5 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10357 for the advisor ID.