Richard Ednard Blahut


Ph.D. Cornell University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Hypothesis Testing Approach to Information Theory

Advisor: Toby Berger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Paar, ChristofUniversität Duisburg-Essen19946
Feng, WeishiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Weeks, IV, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Lee, JeongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Jana, SoumyaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Clancy, ThomasUniversity of Maryland College Park2006
Kiyavash, NegarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20061
Zhao, ZhijunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Oktem, FigenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014

According to our current on-line database, Richard Blahut has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104072 for the advisor ID.