Sidney David Drell


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Part I: Magnetic internal conversion coefficient Part II: Electrostatic scattering of neutrons Part III: Anomalous magnetic moments of nucleons

Advisor 1: Sidney Michael Dancoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bjorken, JamesStanford University19596
Fink, JamesStanford University1967
Giles, III, RoscoeStanford University1975
Hadjioannou, FokionStanford University19612
Pagels, HeinzStanford University19652
Primack, JoelStanford University1970

According to our current on-line database, Sidney Drell has 6 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106741 for the advisor ID.