David John Acheson


Ph.D. University of East Anglia 1971 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Magnetohydrodynamics of Rotating Fluids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Michael Barker Glauert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boynton, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1981
Mesterton-Gibbons, MikeUniversity of Oxford19775

According to our current on-line database, David Acheson has 2 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107643 for the advisor ID.