James Auby Ellison


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence, Uniqueness and Stability of Solutions of a Class of Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Thomas Kirk Caughey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben Lemlih, AbdelaliUniversity of New Mexico1986
Beznosov, OleksiiUniversity of New Mexico2020
Bizzozero, DavidUniversity of New Mexico2015
Dumas, H. ScottUniversity of New Mexico1988
Endres, DanielUniversity of New Mexico1992
Gutierrez, MiguelUniversity of New Mexico1994
Heinemann, KlausUniversity of New Mexico20101
Steinbach, DavidUniversity of New Mexico1992
Tapia, JulianUniversity of New Mexico1991
Vlaicu, IrinaUniversity of New Mexico2005

According to our current on-line database, James Ellison has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11338 for the advisor ID.