Thomas Kirk Caughey


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Existence and Stability of Periodic Motions in Forced Non-Linear Oscillations

Advisor: Charles Raymond De Prima

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ellison, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology197110
Goh, ChuenCalifornia Institute of Technology19832
Iwan, WilfredCalifornia Institute of Technology19614
Ma, FaiCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
MacDowell, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Masri, SamiCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
O'Kelly, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Payne, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Reinhall, PerCalifornia Institute of Technology19827
Vakakis, AlexanderCalifornia Institute of Technology19913

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Caughey has 10 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11346 for the advisor ID.