Bernard Roelof Andries Nijboer


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1942 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Diffraction Theory of Aberrations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Frederik (Frits) Zernike

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Compagner, AaldertUniversiteit Utrecht1972
de Wette, FrederikUniversiteit Utrecht1959
Kokkedee, JacobusUniversiteit Utrecht1962
Nienhuis, GerardUniversiteit Utrecht197010
Renne, MarinusUniversiteit Utrecht1971
Schram, KeesUniversiteit Utrecht1975

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Nijboer has 6 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113929 for the advisor ID.