Gerard Nienhuis


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1970 Netherlands
Dissertation: Some Applications and Extensions of the Wigner Representation in Quantum Statistical Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Bernard Roelof Andries Nijboer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnoldus, Hendrik FrançoisUniversiteit Utrecht1985
Habraken, StevenUniversiteit Leiden2010
Haroutyunyan, HaykUniversiteit Leiden2004
Joosten, KristaUniversiteit Leiden2000
van Bergen, Arie Riemer DirkUniversiteit Utrecht1987
van Dorsselaer, FransUniversiteit Leiden1999
van Enk, StevenUniversiteit Leiden1992
Visser, JorritUniversiteit Leiden2005
Visser, PaulUniversiteit Leiden1998

According to our current on-line database, Gerard Nienhuis has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113974 for the advisor ID.