Michiel van den Berg


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1981 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Phase Transitions of Some Models in Statistical Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Nicolaas Marinus Hugenholtz
Advisor 2: John Trevor Lewis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gittins, KatieUniversity of Bristol2016
Iversen, MetteUniversity of Bristol2012
Srisatkunarajah, SivakolunduHeriot-Watt University1988
Watson, SimonUniversity of Bristol1998

According to our current on-line database, Michiel van den Berg has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113960 for the advisor ID.