Ernest Edwin Sechler

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Ultimate Compressive Strength of Thin Sheet Metal Panels

Advisor: Theodore von Kármán

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arbocz, JohannCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Babcock, Jr., CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology196289
Beebe, WayneCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Bell, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1958
Bhatia, PremCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Chen, Jay-ChungCalifornia Institute of Technology19721
Dunn, LouisCalifornia Institute of Technology1940
Fersht, RenaCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Fourney, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1963
Fung, Yuan-ChengCalifornia Institute of Technology194826
Lurie, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology19507
Martin, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Mason, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1949
Starnes, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1970
Tong, PinCalifornia Institute of Technology19662
Tyson, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Valluri, SCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Williams, MaxCalifornia Institute of Technology1950151
Wojcik, GregoryCalifornia Institute of Technology1977

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Sechler has 19 students and 255 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114740 for the advisor ID.