Philip Hartman


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mean Motions and Almost Periodic Functions

Advisor 1: Aurel Friedrich Wintner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Butz, JeffreyThe Johns Hopkins University1971
Clark, DouglasThe Johns Hopkins University19678
Coffman, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University19631
D'Archangelo, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1973
Nicolson, LaszloThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Pecelli, GiampieroThe Johns Hopkins University1969
Prevatt, TrumanThe Johns Hopkins University1974
Pugh, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University196571
Sacksteder, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University196013
Shanahan, JohnThe Johns Hopkins University1963

According to our current on-line database, Philip Hartman has 10 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11479 for the advisor ID.