Alexander Godfried Gerardus Maria Tielens

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1982 Netherlands
Dissertation: Physics and Chemistry of Interstellar Dust
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Harm Jan Habing
Advisor 2: Louis John Allamandola, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Boogert, AbrahamRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Martín Hernández, NievesRijksuniversiteit Groningen2002
Peeters, ElsRijksuniversiteit Groningen2002
Bernard Salas, JerónimoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Spoon, HenrikRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Cazaux, StéphanieRijksuniversiteit Groningen2004
Ormel, ChristiaanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2008
Boersma, ChristiaanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Wehres, NadineRijksuniversiteit Groningen2011
Kavak, ÜmitRijksuniversiteit Groningen2021

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Tielens has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114978 for the advisor ID.