Steven Mark Serbin


Ph.D. Cornell University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Computational Investigation of Least Squares and Other Projection Methods for the Approximate Solutions of Boundary Value Problems

Advisor 1: James Henry Bramble

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, ElizabethUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1988
Goyal, SulbhaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1983

According to our current on-line database, Steven Serbin has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11500 for the advisor ID.