James Henry Bramble


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection Principles for Solutions of Equations in Elasticity

Advisor: Lawrence Edward Payne

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bacuta, ConstantinTexas A&M University20004
Baker, GarthCornell University197310
Falk, RichardCornell University197136
Friedman, MarkCornell University19821
Gopalakrishnan, JayTexas A&M University19999
Gustafson, KarlUniversity of Maryland College Park196531
Hanisch, MarkCornell University1991
Hilbert, StephenUniversity of Maryland College Park1969
King, J.Cornell University19711
Kolev, TzanioTexas A&M University2004
Kuttler, JamesUniversity of Maryland College Park1967
Lee, PingCornell University1990
Pasciak, JosephCornell University197719
Rockoff, MaxineUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Sammon, PeterCornell University1978
Serbin, StevenCornell University19712
Simpson, R.University of Maryland College Park19666
Sun, TongTexas A&M University19973
Trangenstein, JohnCornell University19757
Trenev, DimitarTexas A&M University2009
Winther, RagnarCornell University197728
Xu, JinchaoCornell University198931

According to our current on-line database, James Bramble has 22 students and 199 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16021 for the advisor ID.