Amos Ron

Ph.D. Tel Aviv University 1987 Israel
Dissertation: Exponential Box Splines and Other Types of Non-polynomial B-splines

Advisor 1: Nira (Richter) Dyn
Advisor 2: Amnon Jakimovski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hangelbroek, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Hogan, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Hur, YoungmiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20062
Johnson, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Kim, YeonhyangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Kline, JefferyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Stefansson, HalldorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Velikina, JuliaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Yoon, JunghoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19981

According to our current on-line database, Amos Ron has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11503 for the advisor ID.