Owen M. Phillips


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Shear Flow Turbulence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: George Keith Batchelor
Advisor 2: Geoffrey Ingram Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banner, MichaelThe Johns Hopkins University19735
Duncan, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1979
Johnson, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19645
Morris, StephenThe Johns Hopkins University198014
Parker, BruceThe Johns Hopkins University1984
Thorpe, StevenUniversity of Cambridge1966

According to our current on-line database, Owen Phillips has 6 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115271 for the advisor ID.