Geoffrey Ingram Taylor


M.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barua, S.University of Cambridge1954
Batchelor, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1948543
Bretherton, FrancisUniversity of Cambridge196145
Cox, B.University of Cambridge1963
Drazin, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge195822
Freiberger, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195335
Friedlander, F. GerardUniversity of Cambridge1946179
Glauert, MichaelVictoria University of Manchester19648
Green, AlbertUniversity of Cambridge1937152
Morris, RosaUniversity of Cambridge1940154
Morton, BruceUniversity of Cambridge39
Phillips, OwenUniversity of Cambridge195529
Stewart, RobertUniversity of Cambridge19504
Townsend, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19477
Turner, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195619

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Taylor has 15 students and 1109 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18588 for the advisor ID.