Stanley Bruce Gershwin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Controllability Theory for Nonlinear Dynamic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: David Harris Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bai, ShermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913
Bonvik, AsbjoernMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Budiman, BennyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Burman, MitchellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Kang, YunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Kim, JongyoonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Kimemia, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Nemec, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Shi, ChuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Srivatsan, NarayananMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Zhang, ZhenyuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Stanley Gershwin has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116992 for the advisor ID.