David Harris Jacobson


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Differential Dynamic Programming Methods for Determining Optimal Control of Non-Linear Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: David Quinn Mayne

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Botsaris, CharalamposUniversity of the Witwatersrand1975
Gershwin, StanleyHarvard University197114
Getz, WayneUniversity of the Witwatersrand19763
Navon, IonelUniversity of the Witwatersrand197915

According to our current on-line database, David Jacobson has 4 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 122122 for the advisor ID.