Robert Vincent Perlis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Number Fields with Multiplicative Class Field Theory

Advisor 1: Nesmith Cornett Ankeny
Advisor 2: Jürgen Neukirch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ashford, StellaLouisiana State University1986
Rivero, FranciscoLouisiana State University1988
Carpenter, JennaLouisiana State University1989
Palfrey, ThomasLouisiana State University1989
Chen, ShengLouisiana State University1990
Beaulieu, PatriciaLouisiana State University1991
Stuart, DonnaLouisiana State University1991
Colwell, NancyLouisiana State University1996
Hawkins, SidneyLouisiana State University1999
Somodi, MariusLouisiana State University2001
Kang, ChangheonLouisiana State University2002
Czarneski, DebraLouisiana State University2005
Kim, JeonghunLouisiana State University2006
(Smith) Morris, KarliLouisiana State University2008
Chapman, DavidLouisiana State University2011
Kafle, BirLouisiana State University2014

According to our current on-line database, Robert Perlis has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11719 for the advisor ID.