Jacobus Jozef Wilhelmus van der Vegt


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1988 Netherlands
Dissertation: A Variationally Optimized Vortex Tracing Algorithm for Three-Dimensional Flows around Solid Bodies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Aad (Adrianus Jurianus) Hermans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ambati, Vijaya RaghavUniversiteit Twente2008
Gagarina, ElenaUniversiteit Twente2014
Harutyunyan, DavitUniversiteit Twente2007
Klaij, ChristiaanUniversiteit Twente2006
Kozon, MarekUniversiteit Twente2023
Kuczaj, ArkadiuszUniversiteit Twente20061
Lu, ZhongjieUniversity of Science and Technology of China2017
Nurijanyan, ShavarshUniversiteit Twente2013
Palii, OlenaUniversiteit Twente2022
Pesch, LarsUniversiteit Twente2007
Polner, MonikaUniversiteit Twente2005
Rhebergen, SanderUniversiteit Twente20103
Sármány, DomokosUniversiteit Twente2010
Sollie, HenkUniversiteit Twente2010
Sudirham, Janivita JotoUniversiteit Twente2005
Tassi, PabloUniversiteit Twente2007
van den Berg, JorisUniversiteit Twente2007
van der Bos, FedderikUniversiteit Twente2006
Yan, FengnaUniversity of Science and Technology of China2020

According to our current on-line database, Jacobus van der Vegt has 19 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117471 for the advisor ID.