William Hugh Woodin


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Discontinuous Homomorphisms of C(Omega) and Set Theory

Advisor: Robert Martin Solovay

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cummings, JamesUniversity of Cambridge198812
Hauser, KaiCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Kafkoulis, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Bagaria, JoanUniversity of California, Berkeley199113
Hjorth, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley199316
Lewis, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Hamkins, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley199413
Law, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Seabold, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Larson, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley19981
Ketchersid, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Zoble, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Caicedo, AndrésUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Liu, AndreasUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Shi, XianghuiUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Dimonte, VincenzoUniversità di Torino20101
Wu, LiuzhenGraduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences2010
Yang, SenGraduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences2011
Cheng, YongNational University of Singapore2012
Cramer, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Shao, DongxuNational University of Singapore2012
McCarty, DominicUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Müller, SandraWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2016
Aguilera, JuanTechnische Universität Wien2019
Goldberg, GabrielHarvard University2019

According to our current on-line database, William Woodin has 25 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11957 for the advisor ID.