Robert Merriman McConnel


Ph.D. Duke University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pseudo-Ordered Polynomials over a Finite Field

Advisor: Leonard Carlitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beard, Jr., JacobUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1971
Dowell, JulianaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1977
Smith, JamesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1968
Wall, CharlesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1970

According to our current on-line database, Robert McConnel has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11994 for the advisor ID.