Leonard Carlitz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galois Fields of Certain Types

Advisor: Howard Hawks Mitchell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, ElaineDuke University1973
Al-Salam, NadhlaDuke University1965
Al-Salam, WaleedDuke University195812
Anderson, JohnDuke University1968
Barkauskas, AnthonyDuke University1972
Byers, GordonDuke University1953
Canaday, ErnestDuke University1940
Cavior, StephanDuke University1963
Church, Jr., CharlesDuke University1965
Cohen, EckfordDuke University19474
Corson, III, HarryDuke University19571
Dunning, WilliamDuke University1969
Edmonds, FrancesDuke University1974
Fray, RobertDuke University1965
Garrett, JamesDuke University1950
George, TheodoreDuke University1942
Grimson, RogerDuke University19696
Hayes, DavidDuke University19636
Hodel, MargaretDuke University1972
Hodges, JohnDuke University19556
Howard, FredricDuke University1966
Hudson, RichardDuke University1971
Johnson, Jr., JuliusDuke University1957
Krabill, JamesDuke University1971
Kurtz, DavidDuke University1971
Lee, HerbertDuke University1941
Long, Jr., AndrewDuke University1965
Lutz, Jo AnnDuke University1977
McConnel, RobertDuke University19624
Menon, KorandattilDuke University1965
Morris, S. BrentDuke University1974
Nash, HumphreyDuke University1970
Olson, FrankDuke University1954
Pohrer, RobertDuke University1954
Reid, LoisDuke University1967
Roselle, DavidDuke University19651
Silva, JosephDuke University1951
Spencer, Jr., StephenDuke University1951
Stevens, HarlanDuke University196015
Van Meter, RobertDuke University1963
Vaughan, TheresaDuke University1972
Wade, Jr., LutherDuke University19411
Wagner, CarlDuke University19694
Wells, CharlesDuke University196510
Williams, Jr., HenryDuke University1971

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Carlitz has 45 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20327 for the advisor ID.