Donald Werner Anderson


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A New Cohomology Theory

Advisor: P. Emery (Paul) Thomas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, ThomasUniversity of California, San Diego1977
Cohen, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19662
Cusick, LarryUniversity of California, San Diego1981
Kettner, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Meiselman, MosheMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Recht, LázaroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Reedy, ChristopherUniversity of California, San Diego1974
Thickstun, ThomasUniversity of California, San Diego1974
Tornehave, JørgenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19711
Williams, RonaldUniversity of California, San Diego1975

According to our current on-line database, Donald Anderson has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12015 for the advisor ID.