P. Emery (Paul) Thomas


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of the Pontrjagin Square Cohomology Operation

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ajala, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley19792
Anderson, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley196413
Barton, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Bendersky, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley197113
Caldwell, ChrisUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Conrad, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Davis, GlennUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Douglas, RoyUniversity of California, Berkeley196517
Ellis, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Gilmer, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley197811
Gilmore, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Grundman, HelenUniversity of California, Berkeley19893
Heaps, TerenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Lazarus, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
McClendon, Jr., JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Miller, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Önder, TurgutUniversity of California, Berkeley19798
Randall, A. DuaneUniversity of California, Berkeley19684
Reed, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Rigdon, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Rothenberg, MelvinUniversity of California, Berkeley1962115
Samsky, StanleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Sanker, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Schermer, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Shulman, HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Straffin, Jr., PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Van Eps, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Weisser, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
White, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Wood, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19681

According to our current on-line database, P. Emery Thomas has 30 students and 218 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8593 for the advisor ID.