Thomas Allan Dowling


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Construction of Codes for the Gaussian Channel

Advisor: Raj Chandra Bose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anacker, StevenThe Ohio State University1978
Baker, DonaldThe Ohio State University1976
Catlin, PaulThe Ohio State University197627
Chakravati, KamalThe Ohio State University1976
Chang, Kuang-IThe Ohio State University1976
Denig, WilliamThe Ohio State University1976
Ko, Hai-PingThe Ohio State University1978
Mahoney, CarolynThe Ohio State University1983
Nance, AnthonyThe Ohio State University1997
Vijayaditya, NarasimhdevaraThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1972
Wang, ShinminThe Ohio State University1978

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Dowling has 11 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12038 for the advisor ID.