Ernest William Barnes

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. University of Cambridge 1907 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Walter William Rouse Ball

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eddington, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge19051378
Littlewood, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19103846

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Barnes has 2 students and 5224 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12099 for the advisor ID.