Arthur Stanley Eddington


M.A. University of Cambridge 1905 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Edmund Taylor Whittaker
Advisor 2: Alfred North Whitehead
Advisor 3: Ernest William Barnes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bondi, HermannUniversity of Cambridge1944838
Chandrasekhar, SubrahmanyanUniversity of Cambridge1933370
Clark, G.University of Cambridge1940
Comrie, LeslieUniversity of Cambridge1924
Krook, MaxUniversity of Cambridge193877
McVittie, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge193039
Merton, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge1927
Narlikar, VishnuUniversity of Cambridge193212
Redman, RoderickUniversity of Cambridge19314
Woolley, Richard van der RietUniversity of Cambridge193139

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Eddington has 10 students and 1379 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18250 for the advisor ID.