Miklós Imre Hetényi


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Bars on Elastic Foundation

Advisor: Stephen Prokofyevich Timoshenko

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sloma, LeonardNorthwestern University1951
Yu, Yi-YuanNorthwestern University1951
Kilner, DonaldNorthwestern University1952
Liu, Tun-YuanNorthwestern University1952
McDonald, PatrickNorthwestern University1953
Timms, RobertNorthwestern University1953
Arkilic, GalipNorthwestern University1954
Covington, BeverlyNorthwestern University1955
Dundurs, JohnNorthwestern University1958
Kerr, ArnoldNorthwestern University1958
Lewis, DavidNorthwestern University1958
Kiusalaas, JaanNorthwestern University1959
Rim, KwanNorthwestern University1960
Schaid, RodneyNorthwestern University1960
Weiner, RobertNorthwestern University1962
Ely, JohnNorthwestern University1963
Brill, WesleyStanford University1965
Brinson, HalStanford University196577
Del Rio-Cabrera, CarlosStanford University1965
Hoyt, Phillip1966
Lee, Han-ChowStanford University1966
Gerber, CharlesStanford University1968
Sullivan, RobertStanford University1969

According to our current on-line database, Miklós Hetényi has 23 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 121051 for the advisor ID.