Stephen Prokofyevich Timoshenko

Ph.D. National Technical University of Ukraine “Kyiv Polytechnic Institute” 1907 Ukraine
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Viktor Lvovich Kirpichov
Advisor 2: Ludwig Prandtl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allan, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1935
Anderson, CarlUniversity of Michigan1936
Bergman, ElmerStanford University1938
Billevicz, VitoldUniversity of Michigan1931
Brandeberry, JohnUniversity of Michigan1932
Chilton, ErnestStanford University1947
Coates, WendellUniversity of Michigan1929
Den Hartog, JacobUniversity of Pittsburgh192993
Donnell, LloydUniversity of Michigan1930
Everett, FranklinUniversity of Michigan1931
Fox, EustaceUniversity of Michigan1936
Frocht, MaxUniversity of Michigan1931
Goodier, JamesUniversity of Michigan1931706
Hetényi, MiklósUniversity of Michigan1936100
Hoff, NicholasStanford University1942179
Hogan, MervinUniversity of Michigan1936
Horger, OscarUniversity of Michigan1935
Huang, YushanStanford University1941
Jakkula, ArneUniversity of Michigan1933
Jamieson, JamesUniversity of Michigan1933
Kurzweil, ArthurStanford University1939
Lee, ErastusStanford University1940132
MacCullough, GleasonUniversity of Michigan1932
Marin, JosephUniversity of Michigan1936
Maugh, LawrenceUniversity of Michigan1934
Maulbetsch, JohnUniversity of Michigan1935
Miles, AaronUniversity of Michigan1935
Popov, EgorStanford University1946338
Schoonover, RexUniversity of Michigan1934
Taylor, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1933
Versé, GuyUniversity of Michigan1933
Vesselowsky, SergiusUniversity of Michigan1933
Wang, TsunStanford University1941
Way, StewartUniversity of Michigan1934
Weber, HomerStanford University1940
Weibel, EmilUniversity of Michigan1933
Wojtaszak, IgnatiusUniversity of Michigan1934
Young, DonovanUniversity of Michigan19355
Zahorski, AdamUniversity of Michigan1937

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Timoshenko has 39 students and 1592 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91206 for the advisor ID.