José B. Cruz, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Synthesis of Time-Varying Linear Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Mac Elwyn Van Valkenburg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karsiti, MohdUniversity of California, Irvine1991
Kian, AshkanThe Ohio State University2001
Li, DongxuThe Ohio State University2006
Milito, RodolfoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1985
Papavassilopoulos, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign197918
Saksena, VikramUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982
Shen, DanThe Ohio State University2006
Sikora, MartinThe Ohio State University1997
Simaan, MarwanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19724
Sundararajan, NarasimhanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19712
Tan, XiaohuanThe Ohio State University2006
Wang, XuThe Ohio State University2007
Wang, Yeou-FangUniversity of California, Irvine1991
Wei, MoThe Ohio State University2006

According to our current on-line database, José Cruz, Jr. has 14 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125896 for the advisor ID.