Ian David Abrahams


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Scattering of Sound by Finite Thin Elastic Plates and Cavities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Frank G. Leppington

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Engineer, JeremyUniversity of Keele1993
McIntyre, NicholasUniversity of Keele1999
Owen, GarethVictoria University of Manchester2000
Erbas, BarisVictoria University of Manchester2003
Thompson, IanVictoria University of Manchester2003
Flores-Lopes, MiguelUniversity of Manchester2004
Parnell, WilliamUniversity of Manchester20047
Veitch, BenjaminUniversity of Manchester2005
Green, RossUniversity of Manchester2009
Harter, RobertUniversity of Manchester2010
Shearer, TomUniversity of Manchester2013
Willoughby, NatashaUniversity of Manchester2013
Voisey, S.University of Manchester2014
Andrew, VictoriaUniversity of Manchester2015
Barnwell, EllisUniversity of Manchester2015
Thorpe, MariaUniversity of Manchester2016
Nigro, DavidUniversity of Manchester2017

According to our current on-line database, Ian Abrahams has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126734 for the advisor ID.