Jane Hillston


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1994 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Compositional Approach to Performance Modelling
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Robert J. Pooley
Advisor 2: Julian Charles Bradfield

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rojas, IsabelThe University of Edinburgh1997
Clark, GrahamThe University of Edinburgh2000
Ballarini, PaoloUniversità di Torino2004
Shaaban, YussufThe University of Edinburgh2005
Ma, TiejunThe University of Edinburgh2007
Paul, RichardThe University of Edinburgh2007
Ding, JieThe University of Edinburgh2010
Smith, MichaelThe University of Edinburgh2010
Tribastone, MircoThe University of Edinburgh20101
Luisa Vissat, LudovicaThe University of Edinburgh2019

According to our current on-line database, Jane Hillston has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126874 for the advisor ID.