Alan A. Townsend


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1947 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Geoffrey Ingram Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adrian, RonaldUniversity of Cambridge19723
Elder, J.University of Cambridge1958
Grant, H.University of Cambridge1957
Tritton, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1960

According to our current on-line database, Alan Townsend has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127471 for the advisor ID.