Donald Jay Geman


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Horizontal-Window Conditioning and the Zeros of Stationary Processes

Advisor: Michael Barry Marcus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Acuna, CarmenUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1988
Afsari, BahmanThe Johns Hopkins University2013
Fleuret, FrançoisUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2000
Gadat, SébastienÉcole Normale Supérieure de Cachan20042
Hartt, KeithUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1993
Koloydenko, AlexeyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2000
Wang, DechengUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1996
Wilder, KennethUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1998
Yang, ChengdaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1991

According to our current on-line database, Donald Geman has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12778 for the advisor ID.