Gary Allen Gislason


Ph.D. University of Oregon 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Characterization and Construction of Best Non-Linear Tchebycheff Approximations with Interpolation

Advisor 1: David Garvin Moursund
Advisor 2: Henry Leon Loeb

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Olmsted, CoertUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks1988
Huang, Sen-WeiUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks1989

According to our current on-line database, Gary Gislason has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12821 for the advisor ID.