Colin Ross Blyth


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Contribution to the Statistical Theory of the Geiger-Muller Counter II. On Minimax Statistical Decision Procedures and Their Admissibility

Advisor: Erich Leo Lehmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Meeden, GlenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196816
Nelson, WayneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Pillai, Raman
Staudte, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196817
Wasan, MadanlalUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960

According to our current on-line database, Colin Blyth has 5 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12969 for the advisor ID.