Ionel Michael Navon


Ph.D. University of the Witwatersrand 1979 SouthAfrica
Dissertation: Numerical Methods for the Solution of the Shallow-Water Equations in Meteorology
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: David Harris Jacobson
Advisor 2: Anthony Michael Starfield

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akella, SanthaFlorida State University2006
Cai, YihongFlorida State University1994
Chen, XiaoFlorida State University2011
Geng, JianFlorida State University2013
Homescu, ChristianFlorida State University2002
Li, JichunFlorida State University19986
Steward, JeffreyFlorida State University2011
Wang, Zhi (David)Florida State University1993
Zhu, YanqiuFlorida State University1998

According to our current on-line database, Ionel Navon has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13016 for the advisor ID.